Hi all,

Another month went by with no writing. I really need to work on prioritizing this a bit more.

Right now I am in the Memphis International Airport waiting for my flight to Pensacola, FL. I will be attending a conference called “Connect the Dots,” a student-run conference on establishing deliberative dialogue on college campuses. The conference is sponsored by a variety of civic engagement-oriented organizations, like the Kettering Foundation and the David Mathews Center for Civic Life. I am looking forward to learning more about how to facilitate effective political dialogues on campus, and already having organized a series of dialogues, I am excited to put these new skills to use.

I plan (you know that has gone lately) to blog much of what I experience here and also tweet, so check back for more!

